close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

COMPLIANCE DISMISSALS & FEES


**  Please email the court at kadams@cityofrhome.com with any questions or concerns regarding a new citation, a notice of outstanding citation, or a request for court setting.  Put your first and last name, date of birth as the subject of your email.  Please include your best MAILING address and phone number in your email for communication from the court.


***  To find out the amount of your fine, go to the online portal at https://www.govrec.com/home/rhomecitx  .
You can also look on "sub-tab" F.A.Q. for most common violations/fine amounts.

***  To request a reset/continuance of a current court setting, you must submit a formal Motion for Continuance to the court.  You must include "good cause" for the judge to consider a continuance regarding your citation. 
You must submit the ORIGINAL MOTION to the court by in person at Rhome Municipal Court, 501 South Main St., Rhome, Texas  76078      or    or by U.S.P.S. Mail to Rhome Municipal Court, P. O. Box 228, Rhome, Texas  76078.
The court will notify you by U.S.P.S. Mail regarding the judge's decision on your request for continuance.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

COMPLIANCE DISMISSALS  (AKA  FIX-IT VIOLATIONS)

1.  Failure to Maintain Financial Responsibility (auto insurance) - Provide proof of effective auto insurance that was active and in good standing at the time of the stop - NO DISMISSAL FEE  (does not apply to insurance that was purchased after the citation was issued)
2.  Expired Driver License - Dism Fee $20.00

3.  Fail to Change/Update Driver License - Dism Fee $20.00
4.  Expired Registration (Must pay "Late Registration Fee" at the DMV when you renew registration) - Dism Fee $20.00
5.  Expired Handicapped Placard - Dism Fee $20.00
6.  Handicapped Placard valid but not displayed - Dism Fee $10.00
7.  Fail to Display Driver License - Dism Fee $10.00
8.  Must have 2 license plates on vehicle - front and back - Dism Fee $10.00
9.  Obscured or Unclear license plate - Dism Fee $10.00
10. Equipment violation/unsafe condition - (CMV are NOT eligible for dismissal) - Dism Fee $10.00

** YOU MUST PROVIDE PROOF OF COMPLIANCE NOT LATER THAN THE 20TH CALENDAR DAY FROM THE ISSUED DATE OF YOUR CITATION
** YOU MUST PAY THE DISMISSAL FEE AT THE TIME OF DISMISSAL - (cash payment only - exact amount required)