close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Mayor and Councilmembers

City of Rhome Logo 5x2 300dpi with taglineThe City of Rhome is a Type A - General Law city operating under the Aldermanic form of government. The term 'alderman' is often used interchangeably with the term city council, and the modern name of the Board of Alderman is the 'City Council'. The City Council is made up of the Mayor and five Councilmembers; the Mayor does not vote except in the case of a tie. Councilmembers serve a two-year term of office.

Mayor Michelle Pittman Di Credico
Mayor Pittman Di Credico is a licensed Certified Public Accountant
with the State of Texas, earning her degree in Accounting as well as a Master
of Science in Accounting with a concentration in taxation, both the
University of North Texas. She has served as Mayor since 2015, serving on Council
as a Councilmember prior to that from 2012 - 2015. She got her feet wet with
service on the Planning & Zoning Commission, serving from 2011-2012.  She is
currently employed as the Comptroller for the Kimbell Art Museum in
Fort Worth, TX. A Rhome resident since 1993, she is married with three
children and six grandchildren.
Mayor Pro-Tem, Elaine Priest, Place 3
Elaine was first appointed in January of 2018 to fill an unexpired term. She was re-elected in
2019 and brings a diverse professional background background working with

local, state and federal agencies. She holds a B.A. in Human Resources and a
Master in Business Management.  Her areas of expertise include grant-writing,
developing budgets, and strategic planning. She and her husband, Terry,
have two sons and 10 grandchildren.
Josh McCabe, Place 1

Josh served 8 years active duty in the Navy, Operation Iraqi Freedom (OIF) and previous
VFW post surgeon. He is a VFW member and founder of  the Veterans Council
Business Resource group at Mercedes-Benz Financial Services where he is also employed
as Title Support Specialist. He holds an Associates in Applied Science focusing on Criminal
Justice from TCC.
Kenny Crenshaw, Place 2
Kenny grew up in Hall Summit, LA, where his family raised cattle. He retired
from the U.S. Army in 2016 after 32 years of service at the rank of Lieutenant
Colonel and is currently employed by A-Gas in Rhome as Logistics Coordinator.
He holds a B.S. in Agri-Business and Master in Organizational Management.
Sam Eason, Place 4

Born and raised in Dallas and educated in Nacogdoches, Sam and his wife, Tommie,
settled in Rhome in 2013. He left the hectic, anonymous life in the city to find friendly
neighbors always ready to lend a hand. He supports the U.S. Constitution and the strength
in the separation of powers. In his free time he enjoys puttering in his shed.
Leeanne Mackowski, Place 5

Leeanne moved to Fort Worth, Texas in 2006 and then on to Rhome in 2009.
Her career designing and building large industrial construction projects has taken her
all over North America.
Now, semi-retired, she devotes much of her time to her custom
wood furniture business and has recently begun designing handcrafted beehives and
bringing her professional experience, serving to help guide the growth of Rhome. 

Notice of All Public Meetings are posted to the City Calendar no later than 72 hours prior to the meeting.
Budget Information
City Council Meeting Schedule
Rhome City Council meetings are held the second Thursday and the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm at Rhome Community Center, 261 North School Road. BEGINNING SEPTEMBER 1, 2019 Rhome City Council meetings will be held the second and fourth Thursday of each month at 6:30 pm at the Rhome Community Center, 261 North School Road.