close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.


November 3, 2020 Election Information
Early Voting begins Tuesday, October 13, 2020 and runs through Friday, October 30, 2020
Early Voting Dates, Locations and Times
Election Day Locations and Times
Bond Election Fact Sheet
Candidates File for Upcoming Municipal Election - November 3, 2020
The election in November 2020 is to elect a Mayor and two Council Members, Place 4 and Place 5 for a two (2) year term each.  The following individuals are on the ballot:

  • Jo Ann Wilson
  • Michelle Pittman Di Credico (Incumbent)
Place 4*
  • Sam Eason (Incumbent)
  • Ronnie Moore
Place 5*
  • Ashley Majors
  • Leeanne Mackowski (Incumbent)
*List is ballot order according to the ballot drawing held at 8:30am on Wednesday, February 19, 2020

 Election Postings
Find additional election-related dates and information on the Secretary of State's website  (posted in accordance with Tx. Legis. H.B. 305, effective September 1, 2019).

General Election Information
The City Secretary's Office is responsible for conducting municipal elections as prescribed by the Election Code of the State of Texas. 
The governing and lawmaking body of the City shall consist of the mayor and five council members who shall be elected for two-year terms. All places, including the Mayor, will be elected from the City at large by place.

Filing requirements are per state statute, available on the Secretary of State's website , please see below for eligibility for Office.

Candidate Eligibility for Office -
 Local Government Code 141.001
Texas Secretary of State - Important Dates for Candidates
*For information regarding your voter registration status or other voting information please visit Wise County Elections.
Future Municipal Elections
  • May 2021 - Elect Council Members Places 1, 2, and 3
  • May 2022 - Elect Mayor, Council Members Place 4 and 5
Other elections may be called as need in accordance with the Texas Election Code.
Other Resources
Questions regarding elections may be sent to Shannon Montgomery, TRMC, City Secretary or by calling 817-636-2462.